Advisory Board

The Australian Studies Institute is governed by an Advisory Board which meets quarterly unless otherwise determined by the Chair.

Schedule for 2019 Meetings

Time Date Location
3-5pm 20 March 2019 tbc
3-5pm 19 June 2019 tbc
3-5pm 18 September 2019 tbc
3-5pm 11 December 2019 tbc

Schedule for 2018 Meetings

Time Date Location
9:00am-11:00am 15 June 2018 Ross Hohnen Room, Chancelry (10)
3:00pm-5:00pm 20 August 2018 Meeting Room 2, Level 3, Beryl Rawson Building (13)
3:00pm-5:00pm 21 November 2018 Seminar Room, China in the World (188)


Category Member Term Expiry
Chair, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Global Engagement)   n/a
Convener, Australian Studies Institute Professor Paul Pickering n/a
Representative, College of Arts and Social Sciences Associate Professor Katherine Bode 30 June 2020
Representative, College of Asia and the Pacific Dr Andrew Carr 30 June 2020
Representative, College of Business and Economics Professor Rabee Tourky 31 August 2020
Representative, College of Engineering and Computer Science Dr Hanna Suominen 30 June 2020
Representative, College of Law Professor Tim Bonyhady 30 June 2020
Representative, College of Health and Medicine Dr Vasoontara Yiengprugsawan & Dr Matthew Kelly 30 June 2020
Representative, College of Science Professor Craig Moritz 30 June 2020
ANU Indigenous Representative Dr Virginia Marshall 30 November 2020
ANU Advancement Representative Ms Felicity Gouldthorp 30 June 2020
ANU Internal Representative Mr Sean Innis 30 June 2020
Observer Mr Jonathan Dampney  


Secretariat Support    
Ms Morgan Lael 61 02 6125 0051


Updated:  14 December 2018/Responsible Officer:  Executive Support Officer/Page Contact:  Executive Support Officer